The Runaway Four - “American Dream Chaser” (F​-​Zero X, Cruis’n USA, Mickey’s Speedway USA)

from by Patient Corgi

  • Streaming + Download



“This was my first experience working on a compilation tribute. When I first heard we were invited, I didn’t know what tracks to cover. The N64 has such a rich selection of music written for it. I'm so used to arranging medleys that limiting myself to one or two tracks was a new challenge. My bandmates helped with the song selection and it seemed clear we were going for a racing vibe so I just went with it. We were so happy with what came out of it that we named our first American tour after the track! I’m grateful for the opportunity to work with so many other talented musicians on the album. It feels amazing to be a part of this VGM community.”
— Josh Pendlebury


from Tribute Album 64, released September 29, 2016
Performed by The Runaway Four
◦ Allan Heppner – Drums
◦ Chris Doughty – Keyboards
◦ Chris McKnight – Bass
◦ Josh Pendlebury – Guitar
Arrangement by Josh Pendlebury
Mixing by Erik Peabody (Viking Guitar)
Based on “Dream Chaser” from F-Zero X, Composed by Taro Bando; “Roadkill Jam” from Cruis’n USA, Composed by Vince Pontarelli; and “New Mexico” from Mickey’s Speedway USA, Composed by Ben Cullum




Tribute Album 64 Long Beach, California

Join us in celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Nintendo 64 with nearly five hours of video game covers...completely FREE to download! Over 200 musicians from around the world have teamed up to bring you 87 all-new tracks in this massive compilation album. ... more

contact / help

Contact Tribute Album 64

Streaming and
Download help